4.550.The Epitome of an Evil Person

The La-Iin Series
Chapter 550
“The Epitome of an Evil Person”

“I can’t believe you still know how to find us,” Dosa-Mina said.
“I retain any information I find valuable.”
“That’s called selective memory,” San-Kyung said. “What do you want?”
La-Iin slammed down a book in front of the two boys.
“‘Warlords, dictators and killers, oh my!: A book on the most heinous of evils’. Why’d you bring this over?”
“Me and Mama went to the library recently and I thought the title was interesting. I’m always looking for things that might help me when it comes to my plans for ruling the world. So that’s why I always search for what worked and what didn’t. This seemed perfect!”
“It’s pretty long. I doubt you’ve finished it.”
“No, I haven’t. And I had to have a little help from Mama,” she said quietly. Dosa-Mina giggled, and she shot him a glare. “Anyway, I saw a lot of murderers, dictators, warlords, and also a lot of politicians. And politician murderers and–”
“We get it. What did you want to show us? Obviously there’s one that stands out above the rest to you.”
“There is, but I’m trying to build up to it. I found what people apparently called the epitome of an evil person–a Bunety man named Herris Raol-Hara.”
“Herris Raol-Hara? I think I’ve heard of him before. Curly mustache, floppy ears?” Dosa-Mina said, mimicking the parts.
“They had a picture.” La-Iin struggled to open the book. She at first landed on a page focusing around the Ryngh family.
“Oops. Um…” She turned a few pages before landing on a painting of a regal Bunety man, with the curly mustache and floppy ears Dosa-Mina had described.
“Here we go. So he lived in Stocche and he had lots of kids. But people called him the epitome of an evil person for the crimes they found out he did when he was fifty-six. There was lots of evidence lying around that people just overlooked.”
“What’d he do?” San-Kyung asked.
“Lots. He killed people and tortured them, and he raped women, children and sometimes men too. He kept their body parts in a freezer he wouldn’t let his kids or wife near, they said. He also embezzled vuyong, scammed a whole bunch of people and sometimes raped and scammed those people, and whenever someone got pregnant after he raped them, he would beat them until they miscarried, either that or kill them. He always beat survivors in the head in an attempt to give them amnesia! Or kill them.”
“Hearing all this from a little girl’s mouth is unsettling,” Dosa-Mina said. “Did he do anything else?”
“Basically he did everything evil. Well, not everything. He didn’t rule the world or dominate over any place. But he harmed a lot of people, stole a lot, especially vuyong, but people thought he was respectable because of the way he looked. They say he didn’t talk much because he thought his living victims would be triggered into remembering him.”
“Huh.”
“But he was caught because he was stupid. Not everyone forgot him when he beat them in the head. And he kept so many body parts in the freezer that they found almost all of his victims. They wanted to kill him in a brutal way, like putting him in a gas chamber! But when he got a viral rash in jail they just let that play out until he died. It said they let it happen because Stocche is more neutral than good.”
“Geez, that’s excessive.” Dosa-Mina said.
“He did a lot of evil things, although he wasn’t what I was looking for. Oh, I almost forgot, I think he fed himself and his family parts of his victims when they ran low on food.”
“Ew!”
“I wanted San-Kyung’s opinion. Because San-Kyung is one of the most evil people I know, second to me, but he said he doesn’t like eating pumpkins or dating me or when evil people only rape. This guy didn’t just do that though.”
“Not liking to date you is a totally different field than everything else you said.”
“But you didn’t seem to care much for pedophiles either. You’re a weird evil person, San-Kyung. That’s why I was really curious as to what you would think about this guy. I don’t think he’s the epitome of evil because he was really stupid and he didn’t even rule over any place at all. But I wanted to know, what about you?”
“How about you first? How come you’re not all over him?”
“I told you already, when it comes to evil with me, ruling over something seems a lot better than doing something stupid like putting people’s bodies in a freezer. Maybe he had potential but he did so many stupid things. Okay no, he had no potential. I did kind of like the torture part, but he was stupid with his evil. So I don’t get the epitome of evil thing.”
“Maybe because it says he may have killed almost a hundred fifty people and because he probably raped more than that?” Dosa-Mina said. “This guy was a sicko. But I think I have to agree with La-Iin on this one, San-Kyung. I’m kinda curious as to what you think about him.”
“I think La-Iin’s completely right in calling him stupid. Maybe it was a different time but what sort of idiot stores people’s bodies right in his freezer?”
“Yeah, he was stupid.”
“Putting aside the fact that I don’t care for some evil actions as much as other people do, he was just an idiot. If I were him and I wanted to do everything that he had done, I would’ve done it differently. Gotten rid of the bodies and kill everyone I tortured. There’s always the off-chance that one of them would have remembered long before he did the damage he did.”
“That would have made him just a teeny bit more evil if he tortured and killed them all. Or, even better: he could have made a torture chamber where he stored them until they died from starvation!” La-Iin cackled.
“What’s wrong with you?” Dosa-Mina asked.
“Murder is fine and all, rival-boy, but I think torture is far worse. Who knows what happens when you die? They could be all nice and happy with their family. Torture makes them suffer it out.”
“Yeah, I’m with La-Iin on that one.”
La-Iin beamed. “Oh, San-Kyung, for everything we disagree on there’s something we see eye-to-eye on!”
“There are a lot of things I don’t see eye-to-eye with you on. But when it comes to this guy, I think our opinions might just be one and the same. I don’t think anybody would like him, good, evil, or neutral. He’s an idiot and if you object to what he did of course you don’t like him.”
“Well, good thing he’s dead!”
“I hope he’s not smiling like a goody-goody off somewhere.”
“That’s another thing people of every alignment could agree on!” Dosa-Mina chirped. “Though I’m sure there’s some idiot out there who thinks he’s cool. Always is.”
“You know what, this has been a lot of fun,” La-Iin smirked. “Mama’s not expecting me back just yet because she has to do something with her boss. And there are so many pages in this book and so many people that I bet we could find even more idiots.”
“Some people would call this a book of idiots!” Dosa-Mina said.
“Yeah, well who knows, it might just be.” San-Kyung sat down next to La-Iin, whose smirk became deeper. “I bet we could find someone in here who’s more of an epitome of evil than that guy was.”
“We probably will. And someday maybe, we’ll be that epitome.”
“I sure hope I don’t see you guys’ names in some book like this when I’m an old man,” Dosa-Mina sighed. “Well, I have nothing better to do with my time, so let’s look.”

***

Throughout the book there was page upon page of many people, and for each of those people it seemed all three of them had some sort of criticism.
“If she was such a goody-goody and she liked eating Narwhaltae so much, then why didn’t she just eat narwhal?” La-Iin mocked.
“You know, when you really take a good look at those Ryngh guys, you can see how badly they messed up. So many obvious missteps, too.” San-Kyung said.
“What kind of sick family line was this guy trying to make!? I mean, that’s just…never mind, I don’t even have the words for this.” Dosa-Mina said.
“I bet you she could’ve ruled Undinne, if she knew how to manage her love like we do,” La-Iin said.
“That’s disgusting!”
“I’m not talking about that, San-Kyung.”
A look of realization crossed his face. “Shh!”
“I don’t think I want to know what you two are talking about,” Dosa-Mina sighed.
The trio looked through that book for many hours, seeing various people and their crimes, dictators, warlods and killers as the book had promised to deliver. It was true that only the most heinous had made it into the book, though to them it seemed as if they were also the most heinously idiotic, though a few moves La-Iin and San-Kyung agreed with.
“The torture room would’ve been a good idea if he didn’t live with his grandmama,” La-Iin said.
“If I were him I would’ve found a replacement for the vines before they wilted. It might’ve worked.” San-Kyung said.
Nevertheless, for the most part they mocked the moves made by those in the book, and had a surprisingly good time doing so.

—–
When Del-Kyuus wandered outside to call San-Kyung in for dinner, she spotted the five of them, half-asleep and exhausted from the heat. She levitated the three inside and set to contacting the Dslellulars.
‘Where does the little girl go, though?’ She wondered.
“Mm, Narwhaltae heart sounds good…” La-Iin chuckled in her sleep.

Feel free to say what you will...

