27.270.Bes-Isa in Tortureland

The La-Iin Series
Chapter 270
“Bes-Isa in Tortureland”

“I need you to stay in your room for a while,” Mit-Sun said.
“Why!?” La-Iin squeaked.
“Because I need to work and I can’t have you distracting me.”
“You can’t contain me! Saying that will only make me follow you to the ends of the earth!” She declared.
“….riiiight. Anyway, don’t worry about having to stay in one place. I shouldn’t take too long and there’s lots of things you can do in here. I stocked your shelves with Makeshire play script and I put plenty of toys in here. And there’s always Bes-Isa if you need someone to talk to.”
“Bes-Isa thinks I’m smelly,” La-Iin scoffed.
“…how? Why? You’re not even in diapers anymore!”
“She’s just stupid,” La-Iin said.
Mit-Sun sighed. “Just….stay in your room, alright? Try to come out and I’ll move a desk in front of your door.”
“That counts as abuse, doesn’t it? I’ll call services on you!”
Mit-Sun rolled her eyes. “Okay, how about a different punishment. You could have a spanking, lose Bes-Isa, and be kept home from school to bake chocolate malt balls with me.”
La-Iin’s eyes widened. “No!”
“Then don’t bother me,” Mit-Sun said dryly. She closed the door and locked it.
La-Iin pouted at the door. She levitated Bes-Isa over to her.
“What’s with the rude awakening?” Bes-Isa asked. “….geez, someone looks upset….did that woman do something stupid again?”
“She locked me in my room because she said she had to do work.”
“That’s not fair. She could just lock HERSELF in a room and let you have the rest of the house, couldn’t she?”
“She’s too stupid to think about that,” La-Iin said. “And she wouldn’t trust me in the house because she probably thinks I’d destroy it!”
“Well, that would be the point, wouldn’t it?”
“Maybe somedays!” La-Iin yelled. She grabbed Bes-Isa tight and stared at her. “So now I’m left with nothing but really long plays that are super wordy, baby toys and you!
“There is nothing wrong with having me, you know,” Bes-Isa said. “I’ve been your companion for YEARS now. The two of us understand each other better than anyone else could understand you–better than that woman understands you, better than your little preschool friend understands you, better than the furball understands you, definitely–I’m the one who knows your deep dark inner thoughts, and would never tell anybody! I am your truest friend and the only one who really supports your designs on the world.”
“You called me smelly,” La-Iin said.
“Being a V-Puppet doesn’t mean that you can’t smell, you know. The scent soaks up in my fabric….that’s arguably worse than having a nose…”
“And sometimes you say I’m stupid too,” she said.
“Don’t worry. Young children such as yourself aren’t usually the brightest.”
“Aren’t you younger than me?”
“Ah ah ah. I’m not a child. That’s the important part. Haunsum-Cahongyun Bes-Isa was created as an adult, with all the proclivities and intricacies that come along with being one.”
“What?”
“You’ll get it when you’re older.”
“…” La-Iin glared. “You don’t die easily, do you?”
“…why are you asking this….? I suppose in a technical sense no.”
“How do you know that!?”
“It’s an assumption on my part, but I AM the V-Puppet here. Given I’m a doll, don’t you think that I would only die if I was beyond repair? ….what’s with the look in your eyes? Are you okay, La-Iin?”
Peeerfectly okay…” La-Iin said.
“Oh no. La-Iin, wait! Why would you want to harm ME!? I’m not the one who locked you up in your room! I’m your best friend in the whole world! You don’t take out your rage on other people, that’s just evi–uh-oh.”
“It is, isn’t it!?” La-Iin started to grin.
“Oh, but here’s one point I want to present to you. I DIDN’T DO THIS! I’M YOUR BEST FRIEND! WHY TURN AGAINST THE ONLY PERSON WHO SUPPORTS YOUR EVIL!?”
“You’re not a person,” La-Iin said.
“Oooo shit.”
La-Iin bit into Bes-Isa’s arm and started to swing her head around. Bes-Isa started to shriek.
“Y-Y-Y-You know, t-this feels a lo-lot like being flung a-a-around by the furbaaaall!”
La-Iin steadied her head and tried to recover from the brief dizziness caused by shaking her head around. Then she flung Bes-Isa into a wall, brought her back, and flung her back again. Bes-Isa’s worried protests fell on deaf ears.
“Don’t lock me in here, Mama!” La-Iin cried. She flung Bes-Isa in a circle. Bes-Isa was surprised that she had started to feel dizzy as La-Iin slammed her into the pile of Makeshire play scripts.
“Ugh….ah, Varinis et Sol-Kius, a safe haven always…” Bes-Isa sighed. It was little more than a moment before she was pulled out from under the script and flung into the wall once again, then flung back to La-Iin and crammed inside a small train. Bes-Isa couldn’t remember La-Iin ever owning it, but she felt it being picked up off the ground and thrown into a wall. The impact against the side of the train was worse than being thrown into the wall full-on, and Bes-Isa fell unconscious.
La-Iin didn’t notice. She continued to cry and fling Bes-Isa around the room rapidly. There was almost no area Bes-Isa didn’t land or slam into, no area she wasn’t crammed into. The closet door, La-Iin’s window, the side of her bed, her nightdesk–had Bes-Isa been heavy enough to leave imprints, her whole room would be patterned with Bes-Isa’s body.
But instead of alleviating her frustration at being locked in the room, somehow flinging Bes-Isa around had only made her more frustrated. She tried cramming her into more places and wrapping her up in a dress before throwing her, but her frustration and sadness only built until she was running over to her dress with tears in her eyes.
She took Bes-Isa out from the dress and bit back into her arm. With a shriek, Bes-Isa woke from her unconsciousness as La-Iin dug her fangs in until she heard a rip.
She took Bes-Isa off of her fangs.
“AAAAAAAAAAAAAH!” Bes-Isa screamed. “MY ARM! YOU F@%KING RIPPED MY ARM! ARRRGHAAAAAAAAAAAGH!”
La-Iin’s only response to Bes-Isa’s screams of pain was tears.
In a nearby room, while working on her papers, Mit-Sun heard screaming and crying coming from La-Iin’s room. Earlier she had been convinced she heard something crash, and the crying sent her running to her daughter’s room, unlocking the door as quick as she could and slamming it open.
“What happened!?” She yelled.
“I ripped Bes-Isa’s aaaaaarm!” La-Iin sobbed. “Now she’s gonna dieeeee!”
Mit-Sun let out a sigh of relief, though La-Iin’s tears and the screams of agony coming from Bes-Isa were hardly comforting. “I can fix it quickly, don’t worry,” Mit-Sun soothed. She took Bes-Isa from La-Iin and head off to her room. La-Iin followed after her.
“Please don’t throw her away,” La-Iin said.
“You saying please? That’s new.”
“I didn’t mean to rip her.”
“I’m sure you didn’t. You’re pretty cautious with Bes-Isa from what I’ve seen.”
“She was right about being my best friend, please don’t throw her away!”
“La-Iin, did your brain get knocked out of place!?” Mit-Sun was genuinely surprised by La-Iin’s apologetic attitude. ‘If only she’d act nice like this more often!’ She let La-Iin follow her into her bedroom, grabbed a sewing needle and some thread, and started to work on Bes-Isa.
“I’m going to fix up her arm. You didn’t rip in a bad place, so it won’t even be noticeable.”
“O…okay,” La-Iin said.
Mit-Sun tried to work quickly and cleanly, hoping to prevent La-Iin from complaining that she lied and intentionally messed up, but Bes-Isa’s screams made it hard for her to focus and nearly gave her a headache. It took her all to keep her hand steady enough to patch up the last seam.
“See? She’s good now. Once she recovers from the pain she should stop screaming, please stop screaming…”
“Bes-Isa!” La-Iin squeaked.
“YOU LUNATIC! IF I HAD BODILY AUTONOMY I’D STRANGLE YOU!”
La-Iin snapped her fingers and Bes-Isa fell limp. She started to cry once again. Mit-Sun heaved a sigh.

—–
La-Iin levitated Bes-Isa over to her.
“You are a good friend, sometimes,” La-Iin said.
“Where is this strange and disturbing attitude coming from?”
“I was just thinking back on the day I ripped your arm open,” she said casually.
“That….that was one of the worst days of my life. I hope you someday know how effin’ painful it is to have your arm ripped open, La-Iin. It was horrifying, humiliating, and I don’t know if I’ve ever really forgiven you for doing that to me.”
“That’s okay if you haven’t,” she said. “That’s how I like things–unforgiven.”

Feel free to say what you will...

